What does add note mean on eBay?

What does add note mean on eBay?

If you’re talking about on your My Ebay page, it’s just a personal note you can add for any reason to an item, that only you can see.

How do you add a note on eBay?

Adding a note

  1. From any of the My eBay views mentioned above, locate the item to which you want to add a note.
  2. Click the dropdown menu on the right and select Add note.
  3. In the Add note text box, type your note (up to 250 characters), and click the Save button.

How do I add seller notes to my eBay listing?

When you make your listing and you select a condition from the drop down menu (New with tags, Pre-owned etc)–right under that section is the heading on the left that says “Condition Description”. To its right is a text box in which you can write what you want, your seller’s notes.

How do you put a note on eBay that you are away?

Go to the Change settings section of the Messages tab in My eBay, select Turn on under Vacation settings. In the text box, enter a short note informing your buyers that you’re away. Check the box beside Show people the date that you’ll be back, and enter your return date.

What does it mean when eBay seller is away?

It means the seller is not available to process orders, and if you purchase something there may be a delay in shipping the item.

What do I do with my eBay listings if I go on vacation?

End the listings at are currently active. They will go under your ‘unsold’ listings (on your my ebay page at the bottom of the page. When you come back from vacation, find your unsold items and relist them.

How does eBay vacation mode work?

Schedule Time Away

  1. Go to My eBay > Account settings > Time Away settings.
  2. Select Schedule Time Away.
  3. Select Allow item sales or Pause item sales while on Time Away.
  4. Set a Start date and an End date for your Time Away.
  5. Select Apply.

Can I put my eBay account on vacation if I don’t have a store?

You need to have not only auctions end with enough ship time before you leave but all buyer parents must be in hand so you can ship ahead of vacation. One sure way is to end all auctions at least 10 days prior.

How do I go on vacation when selling on eBay?

Schedule time away

  1. Go to your Time Away settings.
  2. Select Schedule time away.
  3. Select Allow item sales while on time away or Pause item sales while on time away.
  4. Set a Start date and End date for your time away. If you allow item sales, your time away can be up to 15 days.
  5. Select Apply.

How do I temporarily hide my listing on eBay?

How to hide listings

  1. Go to My eBay > Messages > Changes Settings.
  2. Select Turn ON in Store vacation settings.
  3. Select Hide and block purchases from my fixed priced listings.
  4. Select Display a return date and enter the date you’ll be back.

How much does it cost to have an eBay store?

eBay Store Subscription fee per month

Store type Store subscription fee per month. Monthly renewal Store subscription fee per month. Yearly renewal
Starter $7.95 $4.95
Basic $27.95 $21.95
Premium $74.95 $59.95
Anchor $349.95 $299.95

Can you put your Mercari store on vacation?

Vacation mode – Mercari: Your Marketplace. To deactivate your listings, go to My Page. Then tap “Selling.” Tap “Select” in the top right corner of the Selling page. You can select all or the ones you want to deactivate, then tap “Deactivate.”

How do I put my Facebook on vacation?

Go to your account menu, choose “Settings,” and select “edit” next to “Manage Account.” This opens up an option to deactivate your account. You will need to re-enter your password and give Facebook your reason for leaving. Options include “This is temporary. I’ll be back.” and “I don’t find Facebook useful.”2017年6月28日

Can you put Facebook on hold?

Click in the top right of Facebook. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. Click Deactivation and Deletion. Choose Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.

What is Facebook Quiet Mode?

When you enable Quiet Mode, the app’s interface is hidden behind a fullscreen notification reminding you that the setting is turned on and displaying how much time is left until Quiet Mode ends. This applies to notifications and badges sent by your iOS or Android device as well as those from the Facebook app itself

How do you take a break off Facebook without deleting it?

Super-logoff

  1. Go to your Facebook account’s Settings & Privacy page (On the desktop, click the upside-down triangle on the top-right then choose settings).
  2. Select Your Facebook Information in the left column.
  3. Select Deactivation and Deletion.
  4. Click Deactivate Account, enter your password to continue, then confirm.

How do you tell if someone has taken a break from you on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Does someone know if you take a break on Facebook?

No. Nobody gets to know that you have taken a break from someone, including the special person. It’s a sweet little secret between you and Facebook. However, the other person might find things a bit suspicious when your posts stop appearing on their feed and also when they will be unable to see the posts on your wall.

What’s the difference between unfriend and take a break?

Unfriend works only for the people on your friends list. You can unfollow your friend, liked pages, and groups. Take a break feature that works for everyone on Facebook

Can you really see who is looking at your Facebook page?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

Can someone see your story if you restrict them?

On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts. The same holds true from your side. That is, you can view their stories, highlights, and feed.